Close

Below is a listing of our administrators and staff. For more information about a faculty member, please click on their name.

Administration

Position Name Email Room Ext.

Principal

Ford White

ford.white@slcschools.org

210

x212

Assistant Principal with Discipline Support all 11th

Linda Barth

linda.barth@slcschools.org

316

x363

Assistant Principal with Discipline Support all 7th and 10th Graders

Ben Jones

benjamin.jones@slcschools.org

208

x345

Assistant Principal with Discipline Support all 9th Graders

Pam Pedersen

pam.pedersen@slcschools.org

316

x319

Assistant Principal with Discipline Support all 8th and 12th Graders

Dr. Mele Taukei'aho

mele.taukeiaho@slcschools.org

208

x257

Ancillary Staff

Position Name Email Room Ext.

After School Student Advocate

TBA

309

x309

Colors of Success

Duane Bourdeaux

duane.bourdeaux@slcschools.org

208

x208

Copy Center

Margaret Huffman

margaret.huffman@slcschools.org

A200

x250

ESL/Keys to Success

Michael Smith

michael.smith@slcschools.org

208

x208

School Nurse

Wade Capps

801-481-4941

FRC

x582

School Nurse

Amy Panter

801-578-8191

000

x000

Special Education Assistant

Chelyssa Bremser

chelyssa.bremser@slcschools.org

108

x108

Special Education Assistant

Rosio Cardenas

rosio.cardenas@slcschools.org

201

x201

Special Education Assistant

Kathy Johnson

kathy.johnson@slcschools.org

208

x108

Special Education Assistant

Cass Noel

cassandra.gowen@slcschools.org

201

x201

Special Education Assistant

Tiffany Saderup

tiffany.saderup@slcschools.org

310

x108

Coordinators

Position Name Email Room Ext.

Alumni

Linda Hale

linda.hale@slcschools.org

215

x215

ALS Program

Valerie Gates

valerie.gates@slcschools.org

417

x417

AVID

Kellie May

kellie.may@slcschools.org

C407

x443

Career and Technical Education
Concurrent Enrollment
Tech Center

Connie Wyckoff

connie.wyckoff@slcschools.org

318

x383

Community Ed

Brian O'Neal

brian.oneal@slcschools.org

Commons

x231

Family Resource Center

Lisa Sandstrom

lisa.sandstrom@slcschools.org

231

x234

Daycare/Preschool

Leah Burrage

linda.burrage@slcschools.org

000

x000

Driver's Ed

Luis Park

seyun.park@slcschools.org

000

x000

Gear-Up

Roxana Luna

roxana.luna@slcschools.org

A202

x255

Naval Science

Jonathan Kehr

jonathan.kehr@slcschools.org

115

x115

Work-Based Learning Coordinator

TBA

318

x318

Counseling Staff

Position Name Email Room Ext.

Counselor A - C

Josie Wankier

josie.wankier@slcschools.org

316C

x356

Counselor D - H

Greg Steed

gregory.steed@slcschools.org

316F

x358

Counselor I - M

Greg Forbush

greg.forbush@slcschools.org

316A

x354

Counselor N - R, Counselor IB 9th (A - J)

Aaron Leeflang

aaron.leeflang@slcschools.org

316

x374

Counselor S-Z, IBCP Counselor

Ami Burton

ami.burton@slcschools.org

316B

x357

Counselor IB 10th (A - L) and ELP 7th - 9th

Lisa Madsen

lisa.madsen@slcschools.org

316E

x355

Counselor IB 9th (R - Z), 10th (M - Z), 11th, 12th

Jennifer Hanseen

jennifer.hanseen@slcschools.org

316D

x362

IB Coordinator

Shannon Wilson

shannon.wilson@slcschools.org

316

x360

IB Coordinator Assistant

TBA

316

x361

Scholarship Advisor

Vicki Kranendonk

vicki.kranendonk@slcschools.org

316

x396

College Access Advisor

Helaman Hernandez Salas

hernandezsalas.helamen@utah.edu

325

x325

CTE Coordinator

Connie Wyckoff

connie.wyckoff@slcschools.org

318

x383

Library Learning Center

Position Name Email Room Ext.

Library Technology Teacher

Julie Anzelmo

julie.anzelmo@slcschools.org

Library

x271

Library Technology Clerk

Mary Poll

mary.poll@slcschools.org

Library

x251

Library Technology Clerk

Rachae Reed

Library

x251

Resource Officer

Position Name Email Room Ext.

Officer

Suzanne Williams

suzanne.williams@slcschools.org

212

x385

Officer

Moronae Lealaogata

moronae.lealaogata@slcschools.org

212

x384

Secretarial

Position Name Email Room Ext.

Principal's Secretary

Tonya Bettencourt-Chavez

tonya.bettencourtchavez@slcschools.org

210

x210

Data Secretary

Sandra Crockett

sandra.crockett@slcschools.org

316

x359

Enrollment Secretary

Emily Zavala-Lopez

emily.zavala-lopez@slcschools.org

210

x260

Purchasing

Lin Eugster

lin.eugster@slcschools.org

219

x219

Registrar - fax #801-578-8413

Wendy Harding

wendy.harding@slcschools.org

314

x314

Guidance Center Secretary

Lynette Hilton

lynette.hilton@slcschools.org

316

x364

Student Services

Mary Orme

mary.orme@slcschools.org

208

x208

Career and Technical Education

Gina Blake

gina.blake@slcschools.org

318

x365

Comprehensive Guidance Secretary

Chris Rogers

chris.rogers@slcschools.org

316

x316

Student Services

208

x208

Treasurer

Valda Shockley

valda.shockley@slcschools.org

217

x217

Security

Position Name Email Room Ext.

Assistant

Jose Amezcua

jose.amezcua@slcschools.org

214

x214

Assistant

Julie Brooks

julie.brooks@slcschools.org

214

x214

Assistant

Dallas Drecksel

dallas.drecksel@slcschools.org

214

x214

Assistant

Brian Rolf

brian.rolf@slcschools.org

214

x214

Lead

Palmer Wade

palmer.wade@slcschools.org

212

x386

Tutors

Position Name Email Room Ext.

AVID

April Penrod

april.penrod@slcschools.org

433

x433

Contact Us

West High School
241 North 300 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84103
phone: 801.578.8500
fax: 801.578.8516

Stay Connected!

Search

Translate This Site


If you need or would like this document in your own language, please contact Valerie Gates at (801) 578-8500, ext. 408, or contact Salt Lake City School District, 440 East 100 South, Salt Lake City, Utah, 84111

No district employee or student shall be subjected to discrimination in employment or any district program or activity on the basis of age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, genetic information, national origin, pregnancy, race, religion, sexual orientation, or veteran status. The district is committed to providing equal access and equal opportunity in its programs, services and employment including its policies, complaint processes, program accessibility, district facility use, accommodations and other Equal Employment Opportunity matters. The district also provides equal access to district facilities for all youth groups listed in Title 36 of the United States Code, including scouting groups. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries and complaints regarding unlawful discrimination, harassment, and retaliation: Whitney Banks, Compliance and Investigations, 440 East 100 South, Salt Lake City, Utah 84111, (801) 578-8388. You may also contact the Office for Civil Rights, Denver, CO, (303) 844-5695.
Click to view the long form of the civil rights notices
Click to view the grievance procedures

back to top