Close

Below is a listing of our administrators and staff. For more information about a faculty member, please click on their name.

Administration

Position Name Email Room Ext.

Principal

Ford White

ford.white@slcschools.org

x

Assistant Principal with Discipline Support of Students with the last name starting with M

Dr. Mele Taukei'aho

mele.taukeiaho@slcschools.org

214

x2570

Assistant Principal with Discipline Support of Students with the last name starting with A - E

Ben Jones

benjamin.jones@slcschools.org

TBA

x2450

Assistant Principal with Discipline Support of Students with the last name starting with F - L

Linda Lesue

linda.lesue@slcschools.org

221

x2210

Assistant Principal with Discipline Support of Students with the last name starting with N - S

Ellery Jones

ellery.jones@slcschools.org

x3190

Assistant Principal with Discipline Support of Students with the last name starting with T - Z

Rachel Townsend

rachel.townsend@slcschools.org

T116

x2990

Ancillary Staff

Position Name Email Room Ext.

After School Student Advocate

TBA

309

x3090

Copy Center

Nathan King

nathan.king@slcschools.org

A200

x2500

ESL/Keys to Success

Sydney Aland

sydney.aland@slcschools.org

208

x2080

School Nurse

Wade Capps

801-481-4941

FRC

x5820

School Nurse

Amy Panter

801-578-8191

000

x000

Special Education Assistant

Sunshine Aumua

sunshine.aumua@slcschools.org

000

x1710

Special Education Assistant

Chelyssa Bremser

chelyssa.bremser@slcschools.org

108

x1080

Special Education Assistant

Rosio Cardenas

rosio.cardenas@slcschools.org

201

x2010

Special Education Assistant

Kathy Johnson

kathy.johnson@slcschools.org

208

x1080

Special Education Assistant

Melenaite Sabrina Kefu

sabrina.kefu@slcschools.org

T104

x1760

Special Education Assistant

Cass Noel

cassandra.gowen@slcschools.org

201

x2010

Special Education Assistant

Tiffany Saderup

tiffany.saderup@slcschools.org

310

x1080

Coordinators

Position Name Email Room Ext.

Alumni

James Lunn

jamesrlunn@gmail.com

215

x2150

ALS Program

Valerie Gates

valerie.gates@slcschools.org

417

x4170

AVID

Denny Aldridge

denny.aldridge@slcschools.org

403

x4030

Career and Technical Education
Concurrent Enrollment
Tech Center

Connie Wyckoff

connie.wyckoff@slcschools.org

318

x3830

Community Ed

Brian O'Neal

brian.oneal@slcschools.org

Commons

x2310

Family Resource Center

Lisa Sandstrom

lisa.sandstrom@slcschools.org

231

x2340

Daycare/Preschool

Leah Burrage

linda.burrage@slcschools.org

000

x000

Driver's Ed

Luis Park

seyun.park@slcschools.org

000

x000

Gear-Up

Roxana Luna

roxana.luna@slcschools.org

A202

x2550

Naval Science

Jonathan Kehr

jonathan.kehr@slcschools.org

115

x1150

Work-Based Learning Coordinator

TBA

318

x3180

Counseling Staff

Position Name Email Room Ext.

Counselor
9th A-Can
10-12 A - C

Josie Wankier

josie.wankier@slcschools.org

316C

x3560

Counselor
9th Fas-Jar
10-12 D - H

Greg Steed

gregory.steed@slcschools.org

316F

x3580

Counselor
9th Jas-Mar
10-12 I - M

Greg Forbush

greg.forbush@slcschools.org

316

x3540

Counselor
9th Pas-Sos
10-12 N - R
IB 10 K - Q

Aaron Leeflang

aaron.leeflang@slcschools.org

316

x3740

Counselor
0th Sot-Z
10-12 S-Z
IBCP 10, 11, 12

Ami Burton

ami.burton@slcschools.org

316B

x3570

Counselor
9th Cas-Far
ELP 7th - 8th
IB 10th A - J

Lisa Madsen

lisa.madsen@slcschools.org

316E

x3550

Counselor
9th MA-Par
IB 10th R - Z
IB 11-12

Jennifer Hanseen

jennifer.hanseen@slcschools.org

316D

x3620

IB Coordinator

Shannon Wilson

shannon.wilson@slcschools.org

316

x3600

IB Coordinator Assistant

Kara Wheeler

kara.wheeler@slcschools.org

316

x3960

College Access Advisor

Miguel Rodriguez

mmiguel.rodriguez@utah.edu

316

x801.578.3250

CTE Coordinator

Connie Wyckoff

connie.wyckoff@slcschools.org

318

x3830

Library Learning Center

Position Name Email Room Ext.

Library Technology Teacher

Kara Budge

kara.budge@slcschools.org

Library

x2710

Library Technology Clerk

Library

x2510

Resource Officer

Position Name Email Room Ext.

Officer

Suzanne Williams

suzanne.williams@slcschools.org

212

x3850

Officer

Moronae Lealaogata

moronae.lealaogata@slcschools.org

212

x3840

Secretarial

Position Name Email Room Ext.

Principal's Secretary

x3160

Data Secretary

Sandra Crockett

sandra.crockett@slcschools.org

x

Enrollment Secretary

Emily Zavala-Lopez

emily.zavala-lopez@slcschools.org

210

x2600

Purchasing

Lin Eugster

lin.eugster@slcschools.org

219

x2190

Registrar - fax #801-578-8413

Kim Dahle

kim.dahle@slcschools.org

210

x

Guidance Center Secretary

Lynette Hilton

lynette.hilton@slcschools.org

316

x3640

Student Services

Chris Jongejan

chris.jongejan@slcschools.org

208

x2560

Career and Technical Education

Gina Blake

gina.blake@slcschools.org

318

x3650

Comprehensive Guidance Secretary

Chris Rogers

chris.rogers@slcschools.org

316

x3160

Student Services

Tammey Westbrook

tammey.westbrook@slcschools.org

208

x2080

Treasurer

Valda Shockley

valda.shockley@slcschools.org

217

x2170

Youth Advocate

Position Name Email Room Ext.

Assistant

Jose Amezcua

jose.amezcua@slcschools.org

214

x2140

Assistant

Dallas Drecksel

dallas.drecksel@slcschools.org

214

x2140

Assistant

Brian Rolf

brian.rolf@slcschools.org

214

x2140

Lead

Julie Brooks

julie.brooks@slcschools.org

212

x3860

Tutors

Position Name Email Room Ext.

AVID

April Penrod

april.penrod@slcschools.org

433

x4330

Contact Us

West High School
241 North 300 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84103
phone: 801.578.8500
fax: 801.578.8516

Stay Connected!

SafeUT CrisisLine

SafeUT Send a Tip

Search

Translate This Site


If you need or would like this document in your own language, please contact Valerie Gates at (801) 578-8500, ext. 408, or contact Salt Lake City School District, 440 East 100 South, Salt Lake City, Utah, 84111

No district employee or student shall be subjected to discrimination in employment or any district program or activity on the basis of age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, genetic information, national origin, pregnancy, race, religion, sexual orientation, or veteran status. The district is committed to providing equal access and equal opportunity in its programs, services and employment including its policies, complaint processes, program accessibility, district facility use, accommodations and other Equal Employment Opportunity matters. The district also provides equal access to district facilities for all youth groups listed in Title 36 of the United States Code, including scouting groups. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries and complaints regarding unlawful discrimination, harassment, and retaliation: Tina Hatch, Compliance and Investigations, 440 East 100 South, Salt Lake City, Utah 84111, (801) 578-8348. You may also contact the Office for Civil Rights, Denver, CO, (303) 844-5695.


Click to view the long form of the civil rights notices
Click to view the grievance procedures
back to top